Tattle – NaPoWriMo Day 3

tree-chair-alone-night-park
I skip in
afraid
of what’s gonna happen.

Would she be mad at me
shrieking like a raccoon
because I lost my watch?

She doesn’t say much
until I start to cry.

Then Daddy rushes in
faster than a hurricane.

I hide behind the bed
but glimpse up
to see
he’s found her hiding place.

On the floor,
behind a little pillow.

I run away
and wait.

Outside she climbs
up the poplar tree.

As high as the sky
to get away.

To get away.

***

This post is a series I’m creating for National Poetry Writing Month.  30 poems in 30 days..

2 thoughts on “Tattle – NaPoWriMo Day 3

Leave a Reply

