A for Anything – 2017 #AtoZChallenge

Anything, anything, anything.

– Today, I took to my bed no less than 3 times, anytime I felt like napping.  They weren’t long, maybe an hour, maybe less.  Cool sheets with a fan on my face, remembrances of my youth before air conditioning.  Light sleep, not interrupted.  Now I get to be a night owl.

– Piglet from the Disney Store.  I’m in the throes of adulthood and I still love a stuffed animal.  Charming and comforting.  I’ve envied the love children feel from their own cuddlies. So, this one.. perfect.  As though he walked out of the box TV set from the 70s.  Maybe this is why memories bring us such comfort.. to hide in the mist of our minds until our hearts call out to them.

As for me, the memories of my living want to remain hidden.  I feel a part of me missing.  Maybe this is why I brought Piglet home with me today.  To rebuild.   Bring him out only when I need him?

No.. now.  While I watch a John Wick.

– Blogging.  The last, last time I wrote to write to write from the pit was.. I couldn’t tell you.  Before the internet went viral in the 2000s for sure.  I am not reaching back to the person I was then.  I’ve
changed, I honor the me I am now.  I want to lay my thoughts along the ground like rose petals.  Develop that habit of trailed thinking that seems endless.  Blog everyday.  Many times a day.  Let my mind curl back into naps of thinking like today.

***

This is for the 2017 A to Z Challenge – a series of alphabetized themes throughout April, based on a theme.

My theme is my writing identity, self-discovery, learning to blog (again) — take your pick!

Visit the A to Z Challenge website to learn more.  It’s never to late (I think!

7 thoughts on “A for Anything – 2017 #AtoZChallenge

Leave a Reply

